Saturday, September 10, 2011

Spratly Islands

Spratly Islands: World's Most Disputed Islands
Spratly Islands is a series of 650 coral islands located in the South China Sea, between the Philippines and Vietnam. The Spratlys, as they are called, are part of the three islands in the South China Sea, consists of more than 30,000 islands and coral reefs and so complicates the geography, government and economic development in Southeast Asia.
Unclear what the potential of these islands, but had heard the initial survey has been conducted and the results, it indicated the islands contain much oil and gas.
What is unique of this island are 45 islands are occupied by a small number of military forces from various countries namely China, Taiwan, Malaysia, Vietnam, Brunei.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.